RSS Feed

A Brief Update

Posted on

Well, I utilized the task force to help me complete the commission.  So far, things are going wonderfully!  I have all but finished Belle’s green dress.  I just have to complete the hem and make a few minor add-ons like hooks and eyes to the bodice.  I think I will have to finish those adjustments after the costume dinner so I have more time for the commission. 

 

As for the commission, it is going well and rather smoothly.  I have completed the lining for the bodice and skirt.  The blue part is mostly sewn together too.  It looks so beautiful.  I absolutely adore it!  All of the fabric is cut out.  I will begin work on the underskirt here soon as well.  The bodice is nearly finished.  I just need a few more measurements and a couple of adjustments to the fit before I sew the bodice all together. 

 

So far, the construction has gone well.  I have not had any major errors but the fitting on the bodice has been a little difficult.  I hope it eases out soon.  The sleeves and skirt are looking perfect though.  Sorry this sounds like a long boring drawn out rant.  There is not much to report on except minor details and difficulties.

 

Next, I find the purple for a black girlie dress to start on my heretofore secret and hidden Goth passion: the Gown of Gossamer Gloom, once my henchmen return with the black balloons and lollipop.  April Fools!!!!!!!  ^_^

About narnianna

Narnianna is a costume and needle artist from the great northwest state of Idaho. She began needle arts in 2002, costuming in 2009, and attending conventions in 2010. Since then, she branched into many venues of costume recreation and design, such as historical, anime, video games, movie, television, and original design in both science fiction/fantasy and historical as well as many avenues of needle arts such as crocheting, knitting, embroidery, and beading. Each project is a work of love and has a unique story behind it. It is here she expounds those stories into tales and thoughts of her experiences in the crafts she loves.

Leave a Reply

