RSS Feed

A Little Cosplay Update

I got the wig!!!!!  I finally got my Vorfeed wig and I totally adore it.  ^_^  It’s the perfect color and length.  I totally love it.  ^_^ I got this type wig.  It is totally awesome!

As for the fabric and other materials for Vorfeed, so far I am gathering the rest of what I need.  I already have enough fabric for the main dress and the cape.  I love capes!  I’m using a Casa Collection Satin from Joanns Fabrics and Crafts.  It looks just right and is rather easy to work with in my opinion.  I have the ribbon as well.  Because I am rather petite, I am using a 1 5/16” pink ribbon for the pink ties and decorations.  So far all the colors match perfectly.  I’m amazed at how perfect the color combination is.  It is truly a miracle.

I decided to use feathers for the cape additions since Vorfeed is an angel.  I have yet to get the feathers and am still trying to find a good place to buy them from.  Suggestions are greatly welcome and appreciated.  I also have to get the materials to make the jewels as well.  It’s my first time doing any sort of resin casting and dying so I am both excited and nervous.  I hope I do well.

From now on I will try to keep cosplay and costume updates character specific.  In the past I’ve lumped large amounts of updates into one post for space and time reasons.  Instead I now will keep posts clearly defined and well organized so you can have an easier time finding specific cosplay or costume updates as well as have an easier reading time.  I wish for my blog to be both informative and easy to read.  I also hope to make it fun and enjoyable.  I will try to include more reference photos as well as progress and end result photos.  Though I do not wish to clutter my blog as well.  So expect more updates and more photos.  I just got batteries for my camera too. 

That said, if you have any suggestions for how I can improve my blog please let me know.  Do keep the suggestions to a PG rating as there is a wide range of readers on my blog and I do not wish to my blog to contain any sort of objectionable content. 

About narnianna

Narnianna is a costume and needle artist from the great northwest state of Idaho. She began needle arts in 2002, costuming in 2009, and attending conventions in 2010. Since then, she branched into many venues of costume recreation and design, such as historical, anime, video games, movie, television, and original design in both science fiction/fantasy and historical as well as many avenues of needle arts such as crocheting, knitting, embroidery, and beading. Each project is a work of love and has a unique story behind it. It is here she expounds those stories into tales and thoughts of her experiences in the crafts she loves.

Leave a Reply

