RSS Feed

Whom to Cosplay

The vexing question of whom to cosplay ever looms in the cosplayer’s mind, of which I am no exception.  The more I cosplay the more difficult I find it to choose whom to cosplay.  My most recent dilemma is between two of my favorite characters.  I adore both equally and am having a very hard time deciding which one to cosplay first.  It is inevitable that I will cosplay both. 

I am forced to choose between Raven and Sango for my fourth cosplay goal for 2011.  Raven is from Teen Titans the animated series while Sango is from Inuyasha.  I must either choose Raven in her white outfit from episode 52 or Sango in her Demon Slayer outfit.  To make it worse, I like both of the outfits as well.  Though Sango is winning a bit more, I am in a quandary. 

To help with my dilemma, I have created a poll.  It is on the right hand side of my blog under my profile and will be in effect for a month (until February 11th).  You, as the reader, can vote on which option you would prefer.  Now like any good cosplayer facing the huge decision of whom to cosplay would, I have included pictures of both characters at the bottom of this post. 

Raven

vlcsnap-2010-12-05-03h22m07s209 vlcsnap-2010-12-05-03h22m32s205 vlcsnap-2010-12-05-03h20m55s252 vlcsnap-2010-12-05-03h21m24s39

Sango

vlcsnap-2010-10-11-03h42m14s235vlcsnap-2010-09-13-04h17m52s0 vlcsnap-2010-09-13-04h20m53s21 vlcsnap-2010-10-08-04h13m06s253

About narnianna

Narnianna is a costume and needle artist from the great northwest state of Idaho. She began needle arts in 2002, costuming in 2009, and attending conventions in 2010. Since then, she branched into many venues of costume recreation and design, such as historical, anime, video games, movie, television, and original design in both science fiction/fantasy and historical as well as many avenues of needle arts such as crocheting, knitting, embroidery, and beading. Each project is a work of love and has a unique story behind it. It is here she expounds those stories into tales and thoughts of her experiences in the crafts she loves.

Leave a Reply

